This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
8.7
Reviews
    tareq
    tr
    10
    2 February 2018
    The streets were too narrow for parking.
    It's a traditional home with a nice courtyard. The owner is very welcoming and he speaks English well. I recommended it.
    Piotr
    pl
    8.3
    10 January 2018
    Best place to meet travellers in Urfa
    Quite rough conditions in winter as the bathroom is outside and the temperatures can drop to 0 Celsius at times. Wi-Fi very weak in the room, breakfast so-so.
    Amazing location, right in the center of Urfa, close to all the landmarks. The staff is friendly and they're ready with lots of tips for your time in Urfa. If you want to meet other travellers, this is probably the only hostel-like property in this part of Turkey and the price is excellent too. Free tea, whenever you ask for it.
    Seba & Teo
    be
    10
    9 January 2018
    Thank you Aslan!
    Best value for money in the entire city! Very friendly and helpfull host and staff. And there is always some cay ready :)
    Airat
    ru
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    The location is very good. It takes about 10-15mins walking to see the main attractions in Urfa from the guest house Mr. Aslan is a very nice host and very helpful
    tr
    8.3
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    blucyk
    tr
    10
    28 May 2017
    Cool old mansion, friendly helpful staff
    Slept through breakfast!
    Appreciated parking right outside the hotel door. Not guaranteed, I was fortunately available. Yusuf helped me park and Yusuf is a very cool old man. Ask him questions about his role in local tourism and Gobeklitepe. WiFi was "Excellent" in room and in common areas.
    mohd tarmizi bin ahmad sani
    my
    10
    21 April 2017
    No one
    Tip top service from mr,aslan..we will come again
    Sarah
    eg
    9.6
    15 April 2017
    Wonderful place to stay!
    The owner is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is so authentic and has a good vibe to it. Location is superb - all touristic sites are walking distance from the hotel. And the eggs we had for breakfast were amazing! Definitely recommended!
    Kiepe
    de
    9.2
    14 January 2017
    Great location in the middle of town and the owner was giving many good advices on where to go and what to see. Urfa seems, despite the bad recent reports, a very safe place to hang around!
    Claudio
    au
    9.6
    17 December 2016
    great location
    none
    great location friendly staff warm room
    Ricardo
    us
    10
    13 November 2016
    Friendly, clean and great location.
    The overall experience was wonderful. Both ASLAN and his staff are welcoming and go out of their way to help. Good value for your money in a secure and safe place.
    Erdal
    tr
    10
    11 November 2016
    Excellent.
    Very warmly and cute staff. They interested everthing for my comfort and staisfaction.
    sari julia
    id
    7.5
    17 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edith
    hk
    8.8
    9 September 2016
    Great place to stay in Sanlıurfa :)
    Spacious dorm room; mattresses are on the floor but perfectly comfy. Great location; major tourists attractions within 15-20 mins walk. Beautiful courtyard as common area. Very helpful manager and staffs.
    Stanislav
    sk
    7.5
    7 June 2016
    must try :-)
    friendly staff. good location. interesting house.
    Kim-thanh
    tw
    7.9
    16 May 2016
    An old house with a charismatic owner
    The owner Aslan offered a free taxi ride to the otogar. However, the taxi driver asked for TL20 once we drove off. We felt the owner was not fully supported.
    1. Closed to major attractions (walking distance) 2. The owner Aslan is passionate and friendly
    Svobod
    bg
    7.5
    14 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nynke
    nl
    8.8
    12 April 2016
    It is probably not the cleanest hotel in Urfa but the employers do their best to keep it clean and you simply can't expect a perfectly clean place when staying in such an old house. I guess you just shouldn't visit Urfa at all if you can't stand some dust. The internet worked perfect the first days but failed the last days. When no internet at all was working to owner fixed it the same day, but when only the internet in the public areas was working, nothing was done about the internet in the rooms (NB I also didn't ask them!). The place is not really sound-proof. When people or talking in the garden, you can clearly hear it (at least in the ground floor rooms) and when the children are playing outside of the neighbouring school it is quite noisy. Nevertheless there is a quite atmosphere in the hotel.
    Nice, characteristic place close in the beautiful old town. The room on the base floor is nice cool although you might need some warmer clothes if you're staying there in spring (as I did). Friendly and helpful staff. The owner is not really the person who is showing interest and listening perfectly well to your questions, but he is a helpful and trustworthy person. When I finished my work and had some time left I considered a tourist-trip and asked the manager for information. I imagined him to be very happy to finally have a costumer for his tours again, since (foreign) tourist have stayed away from Sanliurfa in the last years. When I eventually decided not to go with him, he was totally fine with it. I thought this was very nice as I have in the past experienced different reactions in similar situations elsewhere. Finally I thought he had only offered me my first breakfast for free but at my check out I realised he had included all my breakfasts, which I also thought was very nice! Also I thought the breakfast was excellent (although the same all 7 days I was there). In summary, I would really recommend this place!
    terence
    gb
    10
    2 April 2016
    Incredibly friendly helpful, English speaking staff. Was there at the end of March 2016 and perfectly safe despite what the media says. Adiyaman, Gaziantep, Mt Nemrut were totally safe too, at least for single UK bloke self-driving, but this hotel can organise travel for you too for an honest price. Avoid borders and Diyarbakar. This is probably the best place to stay in Urfa in my opinion.
    Schwiiietzel
    de
    10
    3 March 2016
    10/10!
    everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. location is 2 minutes walk from the main-attractions of Urfa.
Close