Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Roberta
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018

    Good value for money

    The owner slept in my dorm the 3 nights I was there, we were just 2 girls in there, it was just awkward and totally inappropriate. He speaks no English.
    Lovely historical building with a beautiful courtyard. Large dorm with no bunks, spotless throughout, very comfy beds, clean and modern bathroom. Perfect location in the old part of town, close to all sights.
    Hava Brocha
    il

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Very nice and comfortable, helpful and kind owners and staff. I would like to return some day.

    The shower head might be fixed.
    The hotel was authentic and still modern inside, the owners were very helpful and kind.
    Szu En
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    A place of local resident's house, good location. Breakfast is nice.
    Desmond
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    26 July 2018
    bathrooms a little shabby
    Great location for visiting this old city even if parking might be awkward. Lovely courtyard to sit in in the evening and for breakfast in the morning.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018
    The place was cosy with lovely private courtyard within the building. There was a nice lounging area in this part as well. Aircon worked well and the place was reasonably quiet at night. The beds were comfy and the bathroom clean. A basic breakfast was included in our booking, however some bookings don’t include this. The owner speaks really good English and was very helpful with information and possible tours. His staff have limited English but were very helpful too. The driver we used was very friendly and entertained us with his humour on our trip to Harran and Göbeklitepe. We were also helped with collection from the Otogar and also with booking tickets to leave after our stay. The staff can drive you for a small fee which was reasonable.
    Traveler
    tr

    Review score

    3.3
    1 July 2018
    cleaning comfort personnel Bathroom Restroom
    Nothing
    birtanemUkraine
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018

    A hotel with history and charm

    Very nice hotel with a 200-year history. Loved the place and the hospitality of the owner and the staff. The location is very comfortable for those who want to spend a few days in the middle of the city. The Ibraham's lake is in 15-minutes walk, the night Market is in the next street. Special thanks for breakfast and coffee. We enjoyed our stay and would come back when we are in Urfa.
    atif kk
    pk

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mykyta Artemenko
    ua

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018
    Perfect place for a single traveler. Nice, traditional eastern-style rooms, quite courtyard and very friendly host. Hotel is located in the historical center of the city
    YUTUNG
    tr

    Review score

    6.7
    2 April 2018
    There is no hot water at the first night. The host told us we have to pay for breakfast at the first day, but in fact we have F-R-E-E breakfast due to booking from booking.com! So we did not eat the breakfast that we should have
    Location is good!
    tareq
    tr

    Review score

    10
    2 February 2018
    The streets were too narrow for parking.
    It's a traditional home with a nice courtyard. The owner is very welcoming and he speaks English well. I recommended it.
    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    10 January 2018

    Best place to meet travellers in Urfa

    Quite rough conditions in winter as the bathroom is outside and the temperatures can drop to 0 Celsius at times. Wi-Fi very weak in the room, breakfast so-so.
    Amazing location, right in the center of Urfa, close to all the landmarks. The staff is friendly and they're ready with lots of tips for your time in Urfa. If you want to meet other travellers, this is probably the only hostel-like property in this part of Turkey and the price is excellent too. Free tea, whenever you ask for it.
    Seba & Teo
    be

    Review score

    10
    9 January 2018

    Thank you Aslan!

    Best value for money in the entire city! Very friendly and helpfull host and staff. And there is always some cay ready :)
    Airat
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2017
    The location is very good. It takes about 10-15mins walking to see the main attractions in Urfa from the guest house Mr. Aslan is a very nice host and very helpful
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachma Jaurinata
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018

    Super fun staff!

    Staff!! Super friendly and nice. The tour guide Mehmet was super fun!
    cl

    Review score

    7.5
    26 August 2018

    Good place for female solo travelers

    A confusion between booking in advance payment and property handle payment happened. But the owner and booking solve it very quick. I'm waiting for my refund which should come in 10 days.
    Staff very helpful and kind. They share their meals with me and provided a lot of good information about public transportation. The place is located in a small quiet street. It's a safe place to sleep and have a good rest. Family atmosphere.
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018

    Only dorm in Urfa. Historical building. Open-minded owner.

    Dormitory mattresses are to small for sleeping comfortablly.
    Only dorm in Urfa. Historical building. Open-minded owner.
    tr

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018
    Bed, bathroom
    Price, staff
    Leo Kekc
    ru

    Review score

    10
    19 November 2017

    Best place to explore Urfa on budget.

    Dorm is more like a meeting room.
    Authentic beautiful place. Great space to meet new friends and other adventurer exploring upper Messopotamia.
Loading reviews